Second Stage Shows

Tickets for second stage shows are available 1 hour before show time.




MMET Popular Music

Musical Theatre


Honor Cords

The APA honor cord is awarded to those students who have gone above and beyond in APA and academics during their high school careers. This cord is a symbol of hard work and is worn with distinction during the graduation ceremony.

Apply for an honor cord

APA Letters

Juniors and seniors are eligible to apply for the APA letter which can be worn on a letterman jacket, APA show jacket or APA Student Council sweater. The jocks are no longer the only ones wearing their accomplishments on their sleeves!

Apply for an APA letter

Lead APA

APA Student Council

APA Student Council offers its own leadership opportunities. Under the direction of staff adviser, Susan West, the APA council meets weekly and plans student events such as the annual APA Academy Awards, Walk for the Arts, the New Student BBQ, council dances and other community outreach. APA freshmen can participate as APA nuggets for their first year under the mentorship of the APA Student Council board members.

Please complete the application and submit to the APA office.

Join APA Student Council

Contact Us

The Huntington Beach Academy
for the Performing Arts

1905 Main Street,
Huntington Beach, CA 92648

P: 714-536-2514 x4025
F: 714-536-1023

APA Administration

Stacy Robison

Special Programs Administrator, APA | x4460

Diane Makas

Artistic Director, Dance, Musical Theatre | x4450

Susan West

APA Supervisor, APA Council Advisor | x4455

Christina Biardi

Special Projects Technician | x4025


Gregg Gilboe

Orchestra Chair | x4303

Richard Adkins

Strings Teacher


Robert Rotenberry

Theatre Chair | x4153


Marie Hoffman

Dance Co-Chair | x4314

Andrea Taylor

Dance Co-Chair | x4314

Brande Dunn

Ballet Teacher | x4314

Christy Hernandez

Tap Teacher | x4314

Diane Makas

Artistic Director, Dance, Musical Theatre | x4450

Technical Theatre

Joe Batte

Technical Theatre Chair | x4306

Costume Design

Christina Perez

Costume Design Teacher | x4308


Jamie Knight

MMET Pop Chair | x4116

Mike Simmons

MMET Media, Campus Update Teacher | x4114

Nicole Kubis

MMET Vocal Director

Musical Theatre

Tim Nelson

Musical Theatre Chair | x4025

Diane Makas

Artistic Director, Dance, Musical Theatre | x4450

Jennifer Simpson-Matthews

Musical Theatre Teacher

APA Parent Guilds

Musical Theatre Guild

Jean Schulte


Meredith Woodson

Vice President

Dance Guild

Michele Romine  


Jennifer Russell


Theatre Guild

April Sharp


Stacy Sweeting


Nicole Yates

Vice President

Orchestra Guild (OMG)

Sheri Frances


Nancy Lopez

Vice President

MMET Guild

Greg Cocroft


Vanessa Cocroft

Vice President