Second Stage Shows

Tickets for second stage shows are available 1 hour before show time.

Loading...

Acting

Dance

MMET Popular Music

Musical Theatre

Orchestra

Honor Cords

The APA honor cord is awarded to those students who have gone above and beyond in APA and academics during their high school careers. This cord is a symbol of hard work and is worn with distinction during the graduation ceremony.

Apply for an Honor Cord

APA Letters

Juniors and Seniors are eligible to apply for the APA letter which can be worn on a letterman jacket, APA show jacket, or APA Student Council sweater. The jocks are no longer the only ones wearing their accomplishments on their sleeves!

Apply for an APA Letter

Lead APA

Join APA Student Council

APA Student Council offers its own leadership opportunities. Under the direction of staff advisor Susan West, the APA council meets weekly and plans student events such as the annual APA Academy Awards, Walk for the Arts, New Student BBQ, council dances, and other community outreach. APA freshmen can participate as "APA Nuggets" for their first year under the mentorship of more experienced APA Student Council members.

APA Student Council Application

Contact Us

The Huntington Beach Academy
for the Performing Arts

1905 Main Street,
Huntington Beach, CA 92648

(714) 536-2514 x 51454

APA Volunteer Log

Thank you for supporting APA by volunteering.

Our program cannot run without your involvement. The time and effort spent by APA's base of students, families, alumni, and community members is essential to the program's success. Help us keep track and give credit where credit is due by logging your volunteer hours on the form below.

APA Volunteer Log

APA Administration

Stacy Robison

Special Programs Administrator, APA

srobison@hbuhsd.edu | x51460

Andrea Taylor

APA Artistic Director

ALtaylor@hbuhsd.edu | x51314

Susan West

APA Supervisor, APA Council Advisor

swest@hbuhsd.edu | x51455

Christina Biardi

Special Projects Technician

cbiardi@hbuhsd.edu | x51454

Brandy Grant

APA Office Staff

bgrant@hbuhsd.edu | x51454

Nicole Perreira

APA Public Relations

nperreira@hbuhsd.edu | x51454

Orchestra

Gregg Gilboe

Orchestra Chair

ggilboe@hbuhsd.edu | x51303

Acting

Jenny McClintock

Acting Chair

bjmcclintock@hbuhsd.edu | x51153

Stephanie Bull

Acting Teacher

sbull@hbuhsd.edu | x51153

Jacob Menke

Dramatic Production Artist Teacher

jmenke@hbuhsd.edu

Dance

Brande Dunn

Ballet Teacher

bdunn@hbuhsd.edu | x51341

Christy Hernandez

Tap Teacher

chernandez@hbuhsd.edu | x51314

Marie Hoffman

Dance Co-Chair

mhoffman@hbuhsd.edu | x51461

Technical Theatre

Josh Behrens

Auditorium Technician

jbehrens@hbuhsd.edu | x51306

Chris Henderson

Auditorium Technician

chenderson@hbuhsd.edu | x51306

Costume Design

Juliette Lunger

Costume Design Chair

jlunger@hbuhsd.edu | x51308

MMET

Danielle Collins

MMET Pop Chair

dcollins@hbuhsd.edu | x51116

Mike Simmons

MMET Media, Campus Update Teacher

msimmons@hbuhsd.edu | x51114

Nicole Kubis

MMET Vocal Director

nkubis@hbuhsd.edu | x51114

Musical Theatre

Tim Nelson

Musical Theatre Chair

tnelson@hbuhsd.edu | x51025

Diane Makas

APA Artistic Director | Dance & Musical Theatre Teacher

dmakas@hbuhsd.edu | x51450

Jennifer Simpson-Matthews

Musical Theatre Artist Teacher

dancnjenn@aol.com

Garrett Brown

Musical Theatre Artist Teacher

gtbrown@hbuhsd.edu

APA Parent Guilds

Musical Theatre Guild

Jenni Bielicki

President

apamtguild@gmail.com

Stacy Brookhyser

Vice President

apamtguild@gmail.com

Jeff Mullin

Treasurer

apamtguild@gmail.com

Renee Anderson

Secretary

apamtguild@gmail.com

Mary Elliott

Vice President of Procurement

apamtguild@gmail.com

Lisa Peddle

Parliamentarian

apamtguild@gmail.com

Dance Guild

Meg Conlay

Co-President

apadanceguild@gmail.com

Lizzie Ochoa

Co-President

apadanceguild@gmail.com

Kimberly Ganier

Vice President

apadanceguild@gmail.com

Leticia Renteria

Treasurer

apadanceguild@gmail.com

Kristin Meschuk

Secretary

apadanceguild@gmail.com

Jill Hart

Vice President of Communications

apadanceguild@gmail.com

Robin Orr

Vice President of Volunteers

apadanceguild@gmail.com

Theatre Guild

Celine Keeble

Co-President

celinekeeble528@gmail.com

Debbie Killey

Co-President

dbkilley@gmail.com

Stephenie Falcone

Co-Vice President

celinekeeble528@gmail.com

Deborah Rowe

Co-Vice President

auntiebobo@live.com

Danielle Chatt

Treasurer

auntiebobo@live.com

Heather Dahl-Ellis

Co-Secretary

dolldahlellis@hotmail.com

Emma Jeffery

Co-Secretary

hspollacchi@gmail.com

Kristen Reid

Parliamentarian

kristen.anne.reid@gmail.com

Orchestra Guild (OMG)

Nancy Stapp

Co-President

nancystapp2@yahoo.com

Shirley Chun

Co-Vice President

aschun@verizon.net

Cielito Locsin

Co-Vice President

clocsin@hotmail.com

Christina Powell

Recording Secretary

croninpowell@yahoo.com

Joanna Leal

Treasurer

omgtreasurer@gmail.com

Cielito Locsin

Co-Student Accounts

clocsin@hotmail.com

Mariana Solano

Co-Student Accounts

MMET Guild

Ken Gordon

President

mmetpresident2023@gmail.com

Lara Anderson

Co-Vice President

mmetvp1@gmail.com

Cynthia Perazzo

Co-Vice President

apammetvp2@gmail.com

Shanelle Rini

Co-Treasurer

mmetguildtreasurer@gmail.com

Gaby Basham

Co-Treasurer

mmetguild.ar.treasurer@gmail.com

Donnae Menchaca

Secretary

Dagmar Kamenar

Parliamentarian

mmetguildparliament@gmail.com.

Erin Woodbury

Communications

mmetguildcommunications@gmail.com

Megan Atkinson

Volunteer Coordinator

mmetguildvolunteer@gmail.com

April Franks

Media Guild Rep

mmetmediarep@gmail.com

Patrick Holcomb

Auditor

realpatrick949@gmail.com