Second Stage Shows

Tickets for second stage shows are available 1 hour before show time.

Loading...

Acting

Dance

MMET Popular Music

Musical Theatre

Orchestra

Honor Cords

The APA honor cord is awarded to those students who have gone above and beyond in APA and academics during their high school careers. This cord is a symbol of hard work and is worn with distinction during the graduation ceremony.

Apply for an honor cord

APA Letters

Juniors and Seniors are eligible to apply for the APA letter which can be worn on a letterman jacket, APA show jacket, or APA Student Council sweater. The jocks are no longer the only ones wearing their accomplishments on their sleeves!

Apply for an APA letter

Lead APA

Join APA Student Council

APA Student Council offers its own leadership opportunities. Under the direction of staff advisor Susan West, the APA council meets weekly and plans student events such as the annual APA Academy Awards, Walk for the Arts, New Student BBQ, council dances, and other community outreach. APA Freshmen can participate as "APA Nuggets" for their first year under the mentorship of more experienced APA Student Council board members.

The deadline for APA Council applications for the 2019-2020 school year is May 10, 2019.

Apply for APA Student Council

Contact Us

The Huntington Beach Academy
for the Performing Arts

1905 Main Street,
Huntington Beach, CA 92648

P: 714-536-2514 x4025
F: 714-536-1023

APA Administration

Stacy Robison

Special Programs Administrator, APA

srobison@hbuhsd.edu | x4460

Diane Makas

Artistic Director, Dance, Musical Theatre

dmakas@hbuhsd.edu | x4450

Susan West

APA Supervisor, APA Council Advisor

swest@hbuhsd.edu | x4455

Christina Biardi

Special Projects Technician

cbiardi@hbuhsd.edu | x4025

Orchestra

Gregg Gilboe

Orchestra Chair

ggilboe@hbuhsd.edu | x4303

Richard Adkins

Strings Teacher

rla72003@yahoo.com

Acting

Robert Rotenberry

Theatre Chair

rrotenberry@hbuhsd.edu | x4153

Dance

Marie Hoffman

Dance Co-Chair

mhoffman@hbuhsd.edu | x4314

Andrea Taylor

Dance Co-Chair

ALtaylor@hbuhsd.edu | x4314

Brande Dunn

Ballet Teacher

bdunn@hbuhsd.edu | x4314

Christy Hernandez

Tap Teacher

chernandez@hbuhsd.edu | x4314

Diane Makas

Artistic Director, Dance, Musical Theatre

dmakas@hbuhsd.edu | x4450

Technical Theatre

Joe Batte

Technical Theatre Chair

jbatte@hbuhsd.edu | x4306

Costume Design

Christina Perez

Costume Design Teacher

cperez@hbuhsd.edu | x4308

MMET

Mike Simmons

MMET Media, Campus Update Teacher

msimmons@hbuhsd.edu | x4114

Nicole Kubis

MMET Vocal Director

itsallmusictomee@gmail.com

Danielle Collins

MMET Pop Chair

dcollins@hbuhsd.edu | x4116

Musical Theatre

Tim Nelson

Musical Theatre Chair

tnelson@hbuhsd.edu | x4025

Diane Makas

Artistic Director, Dance, Musical Theatre

dmakas@hbuhsd.edu | x4450

Jennifer Simpson-Matthews

Musical Theatre Teacher

dancnjenn@aol.com

APA Parent Guilds

Musical Theatre Guild

Lori McCormick

President

lmc@mppassociates.com

Cheryl Daniel

Vice President

cheryldaniel83@gmail.com

David Lasky

Treasurer

davidmlasky@yahoo.com

Dawn O’Neal

Secretary

pgedawn@gmail.com

Dance Guild

Jennifer Russell

Co-President

russellteach@yahoo.com

Rebecca Lynch

Co-President

dr.rebecca.e.lynch@gmail.com

Michele Romine

Vice President

chele.romine@gmail.com

Noelle Capulong

Treasurer

noelle226@aol.com

Doris Lew

Secretary

lewdoris4@gmail.com

Theatre Guild

Candice Headley

President

headleyhome@icloud.com

Stacy Sweeting

Vice President

sweetingsoup@yahoo.com

Danielle Chatt

Treasurer

auntiebobo@live.com

Robin Booher

Secretary

robinbooher@gmail.com

Orchestra Guild (OMG)

Sheri Frances

President

googwie@aol.com

Heather Lopez

Vice President

HBlopez6@gmail.com

MMET Guild

Michelle Espinoza

President

mminabq@hotmail.com

April Sharp

Vice President

april.sharphomes@gmail.com

Heather Vuncanon

Co-Treasurer

heavun2@gmail.com

Melissa Bradley

Co-Treasurer

missiedawn1972@gmailcom

Sandra Hills

Secretary

sandrakayhills@gmail.com