Second Stage Shows

Tickets for second stage shows are available 1 hour before show time.

Loading...

Acting

Dance

MMET Popular Music

Musical Theatre

Orchestra

Honor Cords

The APA honor cord is awarded to those students who have gone above and beyond in APA and academics during their high school careers. This cord is a symbol of hard work and is worn with distinction during the graduation ceremony.

Apply for an Honor Cord

APA Letters

Juniors and Seniors are eligible to apply for the APA letter which can be worn on a letterman jacket, APA show jacket, or APA Student Council sweater. The jocks are no longer the only ones wearing their accomplishments on their sleeves!

Apply for an APA Letter

Lead APA

Join APA Student Council

APA Student Council offers its own leadership opportunities. Under the direction of staff advisor Susan West, the APA council meets weekly and plans student events such as the annual APA Academy Awards, Walk for the Arts, New Student BBQ, council dances, and other community outreach. APA Freshmen can participate as "APA Nuggets" for their first year under the mentorship of more experienced APA Student Council board members.

APA Student Council Application

New to APA?
Join the APA Student Council Nugget Program

An APA "Nugget" is a new APA student with unrivaled dedication to APA. APA Nuggets learn what it means to be a part of APA Student Council, and help out behind the scenes during APA events. Are you interested in being a part of this leadership program? If so, complete and submit the application below.

APA Nugget Application

Contact Us

The Huntington Beach Academy
for the Performing Arts

1905 Main Street,
Huntington Beach, CA 92648

(714) 536-2514 x 51454

APA Administration

Stacy Robison

Special Programs Administrator, APA

srobison@hbuhsd.edu | x51460

Diane Makas

APA Artistic Director/Dance Teacher

dmakas@hbuhsd.edu | x51450

Susan West

APA Supervisor, APA Council Advisor

swest@hbuhsd.edu | x51455

Christina Biardi

Special Projects Technician

cbiardi@hbuhsd.edu | x51454

Brandy Grant

APA Office Staff

bgrant@hbuhsd.edu | x51454

Nicole Perreira

APA Public Relations

nperreira@hbuhsd.edu | x51452

Orchestra

Gregg Gilboe

Orchestra Chair

ggilboe@hbuhsd.edu | x51303

Acting

Stephanie Bull

Acting Teacher

sbull@hbuhsd.edu | x51153

Emilie Doering

Acting Teacher

edoering@hbuhsd.edu | x51153

Dance

Marie Hoffman

Dance Co-Chair

mhoffman@hbuhsd.edu | x51461

Andrea Taylor

Dance Co-Chair

ALtaylor@hbuhsd.edu | x51314

Brande Dunn

Ballet Teacher

bdunn@hbuhsd.edu | x51341

Christy Hernandez

Tap Teacher

chernandez@hbuhsd.edu | x51314

Diane Makas

APA Artistic Director/Dance Teacher

dmakas@hbuhsd.edu | x51450

Technical Theatre

Joe Batte

Auditorium Manager/Tech Theatre Chair/ROP Teacher

jbatte@hbuhsd.edu | x51306

Josh Behrens

Assistant Auditorium Manager

jbehrens@hbuhsd.edu | x51306

Costume Design

Marissa Sellers

Costume Design Chair

msellers@hbuhsd.edu | x51308

MMET

Danielle Collins

MMET Pop Chair

dcollins@hbuhsd.edu | x51116

Mike Simmons

MMET Media, Campus Update Teacher

msimmons@hbuhsd.edu | x51114

Nicole Kubis

MMET Vocal Director

nkubis@hbuhsd.edu | x51114

Musical Theatre

Tim Nelson

Musical Theatre Chair

tnelson@hbuhsd.edu | x51025

Diane Makas

APA Artistic Director/Dance Teacher

dmakas@hbuhsd.edu | x51450

APA Parent Guilds

Musical Theatre Guild

Laury Creyaufmiller

President

masonandcowsmom@gmail.com

Rebecca Grudt

Vice President

engelgrudt@yahoo.com

Cheryl Daniel

Treasurer

cheryldaniel83@gmail.com

Jenni Bielicki

Secretary

jbielicki@verizon.net

Renee Melgoza

Parliamentarian

reneeinsurance@aol.com

Dance Guild

Jennifer Russell

Co-President

russellteach@yahoo.com

Rebecca Lynch

Co-President

dr.rebecca.e.lynch@gmail.com

Meg Conlay

Vice President

conlay6@gmail.com

Angie Graves

Vice President of Communications

graves.angelica@gmail.com

Jane Acciacca

Vice President of Volunteers

janaacciacca@gmail.com

Judy Loverme

Co-Treasurer

wahinehb6@gmail.com

Leticia Renteria

Co-Treasurer

Leticiasavage@yahoo.com

Theatre Guild

Melinda Heim

President

mindyrach@aol.com

Elizabeth Miles

Vice President

emmiles615@gmail.com

Danielle Chatt

Treasurer

auntiebobo@live.com

Lisa Edwards

Secretary

LisaEdwards210@verizon.net

Shannon Pollacchi

Parliamentarian

hspollacchi@gmail.com

Orchestra Guild (OMG)

Heather Lopez

President

hblopez6@gmail.com

Trang Pham

Treasurer

Tiffani Biehl-Schlosser

Student Accounts

tiffini.s@gmail.com

Debi Voris

Debi Voris

hdvoris@verizon.net

MMET Guild

Michelle Espinoza

President

mminabq@hotmail.com

April Sharp

Vice President

april.sharphomes@gmail.com

Gabby Basham

Co-Treasurer

gabrielab@me.com

Cynthia Perazzo

Co-Treasurer

chperazzo1015@gmail.com

Shanelle Rini

Co-Treasurer

shanelle_rini@yahoo.com

Sandra Hills

Secretary

sandrakayhills@gmail.com

Lori Kamola

Parliamentarian

lorimkamola@gmail.com